The Walkmen ‎– You & Me Limited Edition Red, Black, Sun Studio Edition 2LP

Marcata Recording
商品編號: MARC04
供貨狀況: 尚有庫存



The Walkmen ‎– You & Me

Label: Marcata Recording ‎– MARC04
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Red, Black, Sun Studio Edition
Country: Canada
Released: 10 Jun 2022
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock

1    Donde Esta La Playa.    
2    Flamingos (for Colbert)    
3    On the Water    
4    In the New Year    
5    Seven Years of Holidays (for Stretch)    
6    Postcards from Tiny Islands    
7    Red Moon    
8    Canadian Girl    
9    Four Provinces    
10    Long Time Ahead of Us    
11    The Blue Route    
12    New Country    
13    I Lost You    
14    If Only It Were True    
15    Louisiana (Sun Studio Version)    
16    Canadian Girl (Sun Studio Version)    
17    Long Time Ahead of Us (Sun Studio Version)    
18    Red Moon (Sun Studio Version)    
19    I Lost You (Sun Studio Version)    

A new deluxe edition of NYC art rock band the Walkmen's career highlight "You & Me". Originally released in 2008, this new edition is fully remastered by Chris Colbert and features a fourth side of unreleased tracks from the era recorded at Memphis legendary Sun Studio for PBS that capture the album's essential nature as a 21st century band deeply influenced by early rock and roll music. "You & Me" was the Walkmen's fourth studio album and widely considered their masterpiece, kicking off a new life for the band with standouts such as "In the New Year", "On the Water" and "I Lost You." The Sun recordings showcase a massive local horn section including Ben Cauley of the Bar-Kays,the only survivor of the plane crash that
took Otis Redding along with 4 other members of the Bar-Kays.

Release Date: June 10, 2022
Record Label: Marcata Recording

Format + Color: Double LP (1 black + 1 red)